Be gentle, i’m new here!


This first post is just a brief insight into me and mine, as the title says, please be gentle, im still learning. Please feel free to comment and let me know where I am going wrong.

I’ve been married, cheated on and divorced. I have 6 fabulous kids, 5 boys and 1 girl (4 boys from said marriage).

I followed the love of my life, who incedently, i met through a lonely hearts ad, to the other end of the county when he couldn’t find a job in my home town.

We now live 50 miles away from my family, my support network, in a little village in the middle of nowhere.

We are happy, yes life is a struggle, i miss my family and friends and especially my 2 eldest boys who live with their dad, I don’t drive and OH works long hours. I’m starting to feel that i belong though, ive always been shy and self-conscious, but by throwing myself in at the deep end so to speak, I feel like im getting there.

I’m chair person of our local playgroup and that in itself is a challenge!

So that is me, I look forward to escaping to my blog and to sharing my ups and downs with you, I hope you enjoy.

7 responses to “Be gentle, i’m new here!

  1. hello you, thank you for twitter follow. I don’t know why I haven’t visited your blog until now. Keep blogging, you obviously have lots going on. Great blog. Your kids look fab. Enjoy blogging – it’s the same as the saying dance as if no one’s watching. Blog as if no one is reading – this is your space do what you want with it and enjoy. It’s scary at first and then it’s addictive.

  2. Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback xx

  3. Lovely family and a really honest approach to blogging. Well done on all you have achieved which is considerable by the way. Overcoming shyness is so tough as I know so very well done you. You are inspirational although you may not yet realise that.
    Keep blogging

  4. welcome to blogging, im also new, started in the new year. im also nervous about it. i look forward to see you blog develop. x

  5. Welcome to the blogosphere my lovely! x

Leave a Reply

