Mummy fail, Potty training!


I’m feeling like a mummy fail at the moment, Master2 is due to start pre school after Easter and he still isn’t out of nappies, out of all 6 of my children, he is the latest to be dry. He will be 3 in August. The others were all dry in the day at 2, maybe 2 and a half at the latest, all before they started pre school, LittleMiss, my only princess was like a dream and just decided no more nappies, she didn’t even use a potty, straight on the loo.

Master2 knows what to do and on occasion will use the toilet but and it is a big but, he has to be naked, lol, as soon as he has pants on he wets them. Now it’s not very practical to be naked all day, however much I want him to be dry.

So, where have I gone wrong this time around? I haven’t got the patience this time around I know that much and yes it is so much easier to just put him in a nappy, I admit, as I have got older, I have got lazier with this parenting lark.

Or, is it because he is my baby? I’m definitely not having any more, so am I trying to keep him my baby and sub consciously holding him back? I don’t know.

I would love some advice.

4 responses to “Mummy fail, Potty training!

  1. I have no advice I am afraid but have Baba who is totally the same, he is three in October and is fantastic at potty training if naked. Once clothes are put on he just wees in them. So if you get advice please pass it on as would be interested xx

  2. Everyone is different, as you already know. One of my boys was dry at 2, the other at 3 1/2. The difficulty was getting them into pre-school as they had to be nappy free..not a chance with the second one. It seems that once it gets warmer, it’s easier to potty train as they’re naked anyway!
    Lovely blog btw. I’ve tagged you over at mine if you want to do a meme…hope you don’t mind! x
    http://mummyattheschoolgate.blogspot.com

  3. Everyone is different, as you already know. One of my boys was dry at 2, the other at 3 1/2. The difficulty was getting them into pre-school as they had to be nappy free..not a chance with the second one. It seems that once it gets warmer, it’s easier to potty train as they’re naked anyway!
    Lovely blog btw. I’ve tagged you over at mine if you want to do a meme…hope you don’t mind! x

  4. Thank you for your comment. Luckily our pre school will take children wearing nappies so i am not really under any pressure to have him potty trained. I will try again in the Easter holidays and see how he gets on .

Leave a Reply

